Yayy we are back..Featured artist TV on the Radio

We stopped writing for a really long time now simply because we needed a break to change our lives.

It has been a long year to 30 … I’m finally here.

blue

 

I decided that I will continue Super Zipped with my best friend Shakira Glover and occasional guest writers. We will try to feature the latest in the soundtrack to our lives as well as local events and restaurants in Los Angeles as well as San Francisco and Oakland.

Besides listening to Boy and Bears Harlequin Dream.

I have been listening to TV on The Radio’s latest album Seeds .

“Happy Idiot”

Stuck in the shade
Where there’s no sunshine
I don’t wanna play
With another kids in the sun

Since you left me babe
It’s been a long way down
Yea you left me babe
It’s been a long way down

What you don’t know won’t hurt you yea
Ignorance is bliss
I’m a happy idiot
Waving at cars
I’m gonna bang my head to the wall
‘Till I feel like nothing at all
I’m a happy idiot
To keep my mind off you

Stuck in a daze and I’ve lost my mind
I don’t wanna stay
Where the blame’s all mine

Since you left me babe
It’s been a long way down
Yea you left me babe
It’s been a long way down

So I shut it off
So I shut it all off
So I shut it off
So I shut it all off

It’s been a long way down
It’s been a long way down

What you don’t know won’t hurt you yea
Ignorance is bliss
I’m a happy idiot
Waving at cars
I’m gonna bang my head to the wall
‘Till I feel like nothing at all
I’m a happy idiot
To keep my mind off you
To keep my mind off you
To keep my mind off you

tv-on-the-radio-band
HoCJqHXTooWfQ5sRL0BVPgqwMzVlt7ByO44G_IzaCHc4swq1416nBt8OApaAoLwlTV-0Osy73I-T6_1F4k0UUFQfIw0FvP7X77aDn2VEaDYBOZUAz5wMmNQIpT-zczRt2QT5aqgpy9w1t-Ku8yxHK3YzxB8=s0-d-e1-ft
2015 is going to be a great year. I wish you all a belated happy new year.
May this year be filled with pleasant surprises and many adventures.
Stay tuned while we gather our thoughts on our favorite albums of 2014..
Los-Angeles
Lucha VaVOOM-The Valentine’s Day Gift You Both Want
Hola, Angelinos. It has been too, too long away from our shiny happy keyboards to your shiny
happy monitors. Superzipped is back to make your Valentine’s Day extra not shitty and Lucha VaVOOM is a good way to kick off your not shitty weekend. Lucha VaVOOM is a mix of Comedy, Burlesque, and Luchadores that takes place at the Mayan Theatre in downtown Los Angeles and has been wowing audiences for years. The violence is cartoony and good natured. The dancers are crazy talented and generally both sensual and athletic; it’s definitely a show and not just booty-popping. The comedy aspect is a big part of the show; Lucha VaVoom has had a bunch of comedians such as Jack Black, Patton Oswalt, and Fred Armisen have shown up and shown out. Tickets range from $40-$75 and can be purchased from Ticketweb. Doors open at 7pm and that is when the luchadores and burlesque dancers arrive in swanky clothes and swankier cars. The show starts roughly at 8ish. A word of caution; the bars at the Mayan are cray expensive. Pre-drink beforehand. There are also a bunch pf pricey parking lots in the area, but there is plenty of free parking a few blocks south of the venue if you are willing to walk a bit. Go and get your VaVoom on.
greetings-from-oakland
Valentines day leaves everyone feeling stumped… there is  so much pressure to prove a whole years worth of love into one day…the stress..the anxiety.
Ideas around San Francisco and Oakland
http://www.sfbeerfest.com/ – San Francisco beer fest. This will insure happiness or utter frustration..
http://www.eastbayexpress.com/oakland/BRIEFS2015/Page- Oakland’s erotic short film festival..
this is happening 2/12/14 just in case you want to treat your date a little early.
http://www.foodtoursofsanfrancisco.com/#- if your heart is located in your stomach try a food tour.
http://sf.funcheap.com/pillow-fight-san-francisco/- If you are broke and want to seem exciting try a pillow fight.
As far as gift maybe just stick to a card or buy tickets to TV on the Radio
http://www.tvontheradio.com/- Fox theater oakland March 31st
cropped-nw72.pngPlay list
Leave a Reply

